Each year, Homecoming honors current students who show an exemplary Hawkeye Spirit as the Homecoming King and Queen.

If you are interested in applying, please reference pages 73-75 of the Information Packet. Any questions regarding the application process can be directed to Alex Westlund (




See below for a list of past Homecoming Kings and Queens, and keep your eye out for the 2015 Honorees!

Kings and Queens

2014 Tyler Hackman & Allison Kindig
2013 Chance Sullivan & Ashlee Venema
2012 Mitch Plimmer & Lily Allen-Duenas
2011 Kevin Velovitch & Wei Du
2010 John Rigby & Erica Hayes
2009 Rohit Vupulluri & Amy Stout
2008 David Hartwig & Meredith DeBoom
2007 James O'Hollearn & Emily Alden
2006 James Ankrum & Kristi Musser
2005 Zack Johnson & HollyAnn Lopez
2004 Dan Haage & Cheryl Davenport
2003 Adam Case & Sarah Oakley
2002 Mike Brooks & Helen Fuller
2001 Chad Barnard & Kellan Brumback
2000 Tod Gengerke & Kathryn Brigger

Today's Events

US Bank
Center for Student Involvement and Leadership
Alumni Association
Fraternity and Sorority Life
Iowa Hawk Shop
Housing and Dining
Scope Productions
West Bank
Iowa Memorial Union
Riverside Casino
Associated Residence Halls
Hills Bank
iHeart Media